Two Door Cinema Club begin new era with 'Wonderful Life'

The single kicks off the band's fifth album.

In addition to the release of Wonderful Life, Two Door Cinema Club have revealed the details of their fifth studio album, Keep On Smiling.

Wonderful Life draws elements of Two Door Cinema Club’s early output, with edited vocals and an addictive drumline. Although the song is slightly melancholic lyrically, its upbeat sound will have listeners happily dancing away.

Keep On Smiling has seen the trio work more collaboratively, fully immersing themselves in the writing and recording process. The band began working on Keep On Smiling during lockdown, completing it just as the world started its new normal.

Written entirely by the band - Alex Trimble, Kevin Baird and Sam Halliday also have production credits throughout. Additional production was added by Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, The Killers, Taylor Swift) and Dan Grech Marguerat (Halsey, Lana Del Rey, George Ezra).

Keep On Smiling will release on September 2nd, 2022.


1. Messenger AD
2. Blue Light
3. Everybody's Cool
4. Lucky
5. Little Piggy
6. Millionaire
7. High
8. Wonderful Life
9. Feeling Strange
10. Won't Do Nothing
11. Messenger HD
12. Disappearer