All you need to know about Trophy Eyes' new era

Album title? Release date? Australian tour? We've got you covered.

Trophy Eyes will release its fourth studio album on June 23.

Beloved Australian band Trophy Eyes have revealed the next chapter of their story, with a new album on the way next month.

The four-piece has announced its fourth studio album, titled Suicide and Sunshine, will be released via Hopeless Records on Friday, June 23.

It is the first album with their new-look lineup, after the departures of Kevin Cross and Andrew Hallett and the addition of Josh Campiao, of Hellions fame.

The name Suicide and Sunshine highlights the contrast in life, the full spectrum of human existence.

Lead singer John Floreani said the album title comes from a line in the song Sean, which is a look at the contrast he experienced when, on a sunny day, he learned his good friend had taken his own life.

"It’s the tragedy and the beauty of life," Floreani said.

"When we did Chemical Miracle, our second full length, the logo for the album was a palm tree and a noose. That’s literally suicide and sunshine.

"It’s always been there on my mind. And I think I finally just phonetically set it out. That encompasses everything I’ve been trying to do my entire career.”

The album encompasses all elements the band has explored, from hardcore, punk, and rock, to modern rock and pop sensibilities.

For those curious, here is the tracklist for Suicide and Sunshine:

1. Sydney
2. Life In Slow Motion
3. People Like You
4. My Inheritance
5. Blue Eyed Boy
6. Runaway, Come Home
7. Burden
8. What Hurts The Most
9. OMW
10. Kill
11. Sweet Soft Sound
12. Stay Here
13. Epilogue

Each song is taken from the pages of Floreani's and Trophy Eyes' stories so far, and he is looking forward to sharing it all with anyone with an open mind that is willing to listen.

"It’s where we are, it’s who we are just doing the stuff we like," Floreani said.

"It was just the guys getting together and focusing on our relationships, being brothers and being in a band again.

"And that’s what this record was for Trophy Eyes – a very happy revisiting of why the fuck we’re doing this in the first place."

To celebrate its release, the band will be taking Suicide and Sunshine on the road around Australia in June and July.

The tour starts the day before the album drops in Fremantle, WA on June 22. See below for full tour dates and ticketing information.

Suicide and Sunshine Australian Tour

with special guests Eliza & the Delusionals and dust

Thursday, June 22: Fremantle Social Club, Fremantle, WA

Friday, June 23: The Gov, Adelaide, SA

Saturday, June 24: Northcote Theatre, Melbourne, VIC

Friday, June 30: The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD

Saturday, July 1: Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW

To buy tickets, visit